News

Pop-up markets visit schools

Pop-up markets visit schools

Farmers markets pop up at elementary schools PARKERSBURG - Students had the chance to shop for fresh produce at Jefferson Elementary Center Monday as part of the WVU...

COVID case confirmed at Martin School

COVID case confirmed at Martin School

COVID-19 case confirmed at Martin Elementary School The Mid-Ohio Valley Health Department has notified Wood County Schools of a confirmed positive case of COVID-19 at...

New WCS Newsletter available!

New WCS Newsletter available!

WCS Newsletter 3 now available The Wood County Schools parent newsletter for Sept. 18, 2020, is available at https://5il.co/l5nl as a downloadable PDF or by going to the...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Tue, Sep 22 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 13 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 27 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Nov 10 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Nov 24 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Dec 8 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Dec 22 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Jan 12 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, Jan 26 , 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Will Hosaflook

Will Hosaflook

about 14 hours ago

The WVDE Map for the week of September 21, 2020: Wood County is "Green" on the WVDE map which governs athletics and extra-curricular activities for the week. To view the ...

read more


view image

Wood County Schools

Wood County Schools

3 days ago

WVDHHR Update for Friday, September 18: Wood County's 7-day rolling average is 3.08, which places us back to "Green" on the map. Remember, the map published on Saturday ...

read more


view image

Will Hosaflook

Will Hosaflook

4 days ago

This is a reminder that Friday, September 18th will be our first day for all students remote learning. If you signed up to receive a buddy bag, please pick up the meal bag ...

read more

Wood County Schools

Wood County Schools

4 days ago

WVDHHR Update for Thursday, September 17. Our 7-day rolling average remained the same - 3.25, which keeps us in "Yellow" (Increased Community Transmission) according to t ...

read more


view image

SEE ALL POSTS